This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.

COVID-19 Internal Team

List of 8 members.

  • Photo of Gary Krahn

    Gary Krahn Ph.D. 

    Head of School
    (858) 453-3440 x240
  • Photo of Jan Capon

    Jan Capon , RN, BSN 

    School Nurse and Wellness Coordinator
    (858) 453-3440 x137
  • Photo of Christian Evans

    Christian Evans MAT, ATC 

    Athletic Trainer
    (858) 453-3440
  • Photo of Christine Mitchell

    Christine Mitchell M.S., ATC 

    Athletic Trainer
    (858) 453-3440 x138
  • Photo of Kelly Kennedy

    Kelly Kennedy 

    Director of Human Resources
    (858) 453-3440 x378
  • Photo of David Sigal

    David Sigal 

    Assistant Head of School/Chief Financial Officer
    (858) 453-3440 x188
  • Photo of Tiffany Truong

    Tiffany Truong 

    Director of Marketing and Communications
    (858) 453-3440 x119
  • Photo of Kevin Worth

    Kevin Worth 

    Senior Director of Operations
    (858) 453-3440 x121

COVID-19 Board Committee

Karen Deschaine
Board President
Partner at Cooley LLP

James Kelly
Committee Chair, Trustee
Former Finance Executive

Sandra Coufal, M.D.
Internal Medicine Physician and Biotech Venture Capitalist 

Bob Kain
CEO and Co-Founder of LunaPBC 

Rohit Loomba
Professor of Medicine at UC San Diego
Susan Tousi
Senior Vice President of Product Development at Illumina 

Mark Minasian
CEO of Kellermeyer Bergensons Services

Bob Mischler
Senior Vice President, Strategy and Technology Operations of Acadia Pharmaceuticals

Josh Schimmer, M.D.
Senior Managing Director of Evercore ISI

Roger Mills, M.D.
Principal at Vincere Consulting LLC

La Jolla Country Day School

9490 Genesee Avenue
La Jolla, CA 92037

© 2021 La Jolla Country Day School

Privacy Policy

COVID-19 Safety Plan

Country Day Connection Newsletter