X
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.

Leadership Team

Gary Krahn, Ph.D.

Head of School
858-453-3440 x240

Colleen O'Boyle

Associate Head of School
858-453-3440 x251
coboyle@ljcds.org

Geordie Mitchell

Assistant Head of School for Institutional Advancement
858-453-3440 x273
gmitchell@ljcds.org

Dave Sigal

Assistant Head of School/Chief Financial Officer
858-453-3440 x188
dsigal@ljcds.org

Kevin Worth

Assistant Head of School for Operations
858-453-3440 x121
kworth@ljcds.org

Briony Chown

Head of Lower School
858-453-3440 x120
bchown@ljcds.org

Kristy Johnson

Head of Middle School
858-453-3440 x171
kjohnson@ljcds.org

Tom Trocano

Head of Upper School
858-453-3440 x464
ttrocano@ljcds.org

Maria Curtis

Director of the Early Childhood Center
858-453-3440 x191
mcurtis@ljcds.org

Rafael Eaton

Director of Libraries
858-453-3440 x165
reaton@ljcds.org

Michelle Hirschy

Director of Wellness
858-453-3440 x166
mhirschy@ljcds.org

Jeff Hutzler

Director of Athletics and Physical Education
858-453-3440 x129
jhutzler@ljcds.org

Luke Jacob

Director of Writing, Communication and Media Literacy
858-453-3440 x345
ljacob@ljcds.org

Kelly Kennedy

Director of Human Resources
858-453-3440 x378
kkennedy@ljcds.org

Kristy King

Director of the Learning Resource Center
858-453-3440 x351
kking@ljcds.org

Dan Lenzen

Director of Design & Innovation
858-453-3440 x352
dlenzen@ljcds.org

Ian MacMaster

Director of Marketing and Communications
858-453-3440 x119
imacmaster@ljcds.org

Lindsay McCreary

Director of Philanthropy
858-453-3440 x285
lmccreary@ljcds.org

Brian Murphy

Director of Financial Assistance and Enrollment Management
858-453-3440 x104
bmurphy@ljcds.org

Jonathan Shulman

Director of the Center for Excellence in Citizenship
858-453-3440 x302
jshulman@ljcds.org

Tiffany Thompson

Director of Community, Culture and Belonging
858-453-3440 x410
tthompson@ljcds.org

Jennifer Turner

Director of Head’s Office and Enrichment Programs
858-453-3440 x112
jturner@ljcds.org

Quoc Vo

Director of Technology
858-453-3440 x307
qvo@ljcds.org

Robert Wagner

Director of Visual and Performing Arts
858-453-3440 x234
rwagner@ljcds.org

La Jolla Country Day School

9490 Genesee Avenue
La Jolla, CA 92037
858-453-3440

© 2024 La Jolla Country Day School 

Privacy Policy

COVID-19 Prevention Plan

Country Day Connection Newsletter