This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.

Music Honor Society 2023 Inductees

By Jennifer Fogarty, communications content manager
Performing artists are welcomed into the national association.
Congratulations to the 15 new inductees of the Tri-M Music Honor Society at LJCDS, led by advisors Caroline Becker (Middle and Upper School choir educator) and Joan Diener (Upper School strings and orchestra and Lower School strings educator). This marks the sixth year for the chapter, currently comprised of 43 students. Tri-M, a National Association for Music Education, aims to develop future music education and advocacy leaders, recognizing Upper School students for outstanding academic and musical achievements.

The induction ceremony on October 10 featured performances by the Upper School orchestra and Madrigal singers, a keynote speech by Director of Visual and Performing Arts Robert Wagner, and the presentation of pink graduation cords to seniors. New leadership members were also sworn in: Kate Moore ’24 as president, Talia Silver ’25 and Vicki Huang ’25 as co-vice presidents, Miranda Huang ’26 as secretary, and Steven Tao ’26 as treasurer and historian. A special thank you goes to the Country Day Arts Alliance, who hosted the reception.

2023 Inductees
  • Haasini Battiprolu ’27
  • Marijke Bohl ’27
  • Sophie Bohl ’27
  • Ashirvad Chourasia ’27
  • Sebastian Khoe ’27
  • Neve Koeghan ’27
  • Cameron Camp ’26
  • Jordan Jones ’26
  • Ava Mendoza ’26
  • Ryan Salami ’26
  • Delilah Shulman ’26
  • Kai Vines ’26
  • Lorenzo Paradez ’25
  • Ava Daneshmand ’24
  • Rachel Yang ’24

La Jolla Country Day School

9490 Genesee Avenue
La Jolla, CA 92037

© 2024 La Jolla Country Day School 

Privacy Policy

COVID-19 Prevention Plan

Country Day Connection Newsletter