This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.

Cum Laude 2024 Inductees

By Jennifer Fogarty, communications content manager
Inductees from the classes of 2024 and 2025 are recognized.
Congratulations to the 24 outstanding LJCDS students inducted into the Cum Laude Society on March 4 during the annual ceremony in the amphitheater. The 12 juniors and 12 seniors were selected based on their academic, athletic and extracurricular activities and achievements. The society’s motto is “Areté, Diké, Timé,” Greek for “Excellence, Justice, Honor.”

In addition to being among the highest academic achievers in their grade, the inductees are involved in clubs, Flex, honor societies, arts, athletics, design and innovation, and community service on and off campus. Some have won local, national and international competitions, and some have procured internships at local universities. These leaders are inspiring greatness for a better world.

Class of 2024 Inductees
Teddy Chen
Taylor Dente
Carter Feinman
Joshua Hangartner
Charlotte Izadi
Mason Mackin
Madeleine Toranto
Alyssa Vo
Isabella Webber
James Wei
Scarlett Xi
Rachel Yang

Class of 2025 Inductees

Andres Cervera
Ayla Desai
Isabelle Hinrichs
Jordan Hochberg
Sophia Lee
Ria Loomba
Shane Montal
Gavin Ni
Nikki Pan
Junyu “Angela” Qian
Kip’a “Junobi” Ree
Gabriel “Gabe” Rosen-Ahmed


La Jolla Country Day School

9490 Genesee Avenue
La Jolla, CA 92037

© 2024 La Jolla Country Day School 

Privacy Policy

COVID-19 Prevention Plan

Country Day Connection Newsletter