X
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.

Meet the Team

List of 6 members.

  • Photo of Jeff Hutzler

    Jeff Hutzler M.Ed. 

    Director of Athletics and Physical Education
    (858) 453-3440 x129
  • Photo of Robert Grasso

    Robert Grasso 

    Assistant Director of Athletics and Physical Education
    (858) 453-3440 x259
  • Photo of Kathy Dinwiddie

    Kathy Dinwiddie 

    Athletic Business Manager
    (858) 453-3440 x130
  • Photo of Judy Spoelstra

    Judy Spoelstra 

    Assistant to the Athletic Director for Middle School
    (858) 453-3440 x262
  • Photo of Christine Mitchell

    Christine Mitchell 

    Athletic Trainer
    (858) 453-3440 x138
  • Photo of Terri Bamford

    Terri Bamford 

    Athletic Liaison - College Counseling; Athletic Transportation Coord; Women's Basketball Head Coach
    (858) 453-3440 x233

Head Coaches

Basketball, Men’s 
DJ Gay x205
dgay@ljcds.org

Basketball, Women’s
Terri Bamford x233
tbamford@ljcds.org

Baseball, Men's
John Edman x175
jedman@ljcds.org

Cheerleading
Alyssa Payne
661-623-3905
Cross Country,
Men's and Women's
Scott Sanders x248
ssanders@ljcds.org

Dance Team (club)
Hannah Kehmna
404-364-6248
h.kehmna@gmail.com

Equestrian (club)
Hadley Zeavin x249
hzeavin@ljcds.org

Fencing (club)
Joanne Edelstein
joanne@teamtouche.com

Field Hockey
Krista Jackson x131
Football
Tyler Hales x193
thales@ljcds.org

 
Golf, Men’s 
Greg Chachas '14
Golf, Women’s 
Greg Chachas' 14
Ice Hockey (club)
Dan Wagner x322
dwagner@ljcds.org

Lacrosse, Men’s
Deane Mellor x274

Lacrosse, Women’s 
Christa DeMovellan x469
Rock Climbing (club)
Rob Bethea x182

Sand Volleyball, (club)
Lynne Galli 
Soccer, Men’s
Corbin Prychun x343
cprychun@ljcds.org

Soccer, Women’s
Siana Mayer
smayer@ljcds.org
 
Softball
Erin DaSilva x160
Surf (club)
Jean Ah Lee x332
jlee@ljcds.org

Swimming,
Men's and Women's 
Nate Heppner x227
Tennis, Men's
Mike Reisinger 
858-204-4603
Tennis, Women's 
Mike Reisinger 
858-204-4603
Track & Field,
Men's and Women's
Kevin Reaume x244
kreaume@ljcds.org

Ultimate Frisbee (club)
Dan Norland x330
dnorland@ljcds.org

Volleyball, Women’s
Tina Kinkead x275
tkinkead@ljcds.org

Volleyball, Men’s 
Steve Jones 
951-440-4249
jonesadaus@gmail.com

Water Polo, Men’s 
Steve Traverso x133
straverso@ljcds.org

La Jolla Country Day School

9490 Genesee Avenue
La Jolla, CA 92037
858-453-3440

© 2020 La Jolla Country Day School

COUNTRY DAY CONNECTION NEWSLETTER