X
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.

Meet the Team

List of 6 members.

  • Photo of Jeff Hutzler

    Jeff Hutzler M.Ed. 

    Director of Athletics and Physical Education
    (858) 453-3440 x129
  • Photo of Robert Grasso

    Robert Grasso 

    Assistant Director of Athletics and Physical Education
    (858) 453-3440 x259
  • Photo of Kathy Dinwiddie

    Kathy Dinwiddie 

    Athletic Business Manager
    (858) 453-3440 x130
  • Photo of Judy Spoelstra

    Judy Spoelstra 

    Assistant to the Athletic Director for Middle School
    (858) 453-3440 x262
  • Photo of Christine Mitchell

    Christine Mitchell 

    Athletic Trainer
    (858) 453-3440 x138
  • Photo of Terri Bamford

    Terri Bamford 

    Athletic Liaison - College Counseling, Athletic Transportation Coord, Women's Basketball Head Coach
    (858) 453-3440 x233

Head Coaches

Basketball, Men’s 
Ryan Meier x205
rmeier@ljcds.org

Basketball, Women’s
Terri Bamford x233
tbamford@ljcds.org

Baseball, Men's
John Edman x175
jedman@ljcds.org

Cheerleading
Shayla Griffard '11 
Cross Country,
Men's and Women's
Scott Sanders x248
ssanders@ljcds.org

Equestrian (club)
Hadley Zeavin x249
hzeavin@ljcds.org

Fencing (club)
Tedd Padgitt 619-278-8114
tpadgitt@teamtouche.com

Field Hockey
Krista Jackson
Football
Tyler Hales x193
thales@ljcds.org

Golf, Men’s 
Bob Simon
rsimon@ljcds.org
 
Golf, Women’s 
Bob Simon
rsimon@ljcds.org

Ice Hockey (club)
Dan Wagner x322
dwagner@ljcds.org

Lacrosse, Men’s
Deane Mellor

Lacrosse, Women’s 
Christa DeMovellan
Rock Climbing (club)
Rob Bethea x182

Sand Volleyball, (club)
Lynne Galli 
Soccer, Men’s
Jerry Fleischhacker x299
jfleischhacker@ljcds.org

Soccer, Women’s
Chris Sorg
 
Softball
Erin Embrey

Surf (club)
Jean Ah Lee x332
jlee@ljcds.org

Swimming,
Men's and Women's 
Nate Heppner x227
Tennis, Men's
Mike Reisinger 858-204-4603
Tennis, Women's 
Mike Reisinger 858-204-4603
Track & Field,
Men's and Women's
Kevin Reaume x244
kreaume@ljcds.org

Ultimate Frisbee (club)
Rob Bethea x182
rbethea@ljcds.org

Volleyball, Women’s
Tina Kinkead x275
tkinkead@ljcds.org


Volleyball, Men’s 
TBD

Water Polo, Men’s 
Steve Traverso x133
straverso@ljcds.org

La Jolla Country Day School

9490 Genesee Avenue
La Jolla, CA 92037
858-453-3440

© 2020 La Jolla Country Day School

COUNTRY DAY CONNECTION NEWSLETTER