Athletics

Meet the Team

Meet the Team

List of 6 members.

  • Jeff Hutzler M.Ed. 

    Director of Athletics and Physical Education
    (858) 453-3440 x129
  • Robert Grasso 

    Assistant Director of Athletics and Physical Education
    (858) 453-3440 x259
  • Kathy Dinwiddie 

    Athletic Business Manager
    (858) 453-3440 x130
  • Judy Spoelstra 

    Assistant to the Athletic Director for Middle School
    (858) 453-3440 x262
  • Christine Mitchell 

    Athletic Trainer
    (858) 453-3440 x138
  • Terri Bamford 

    Athletic Liaison for College Counseling and Athletic Transportation Coordinator
    (858) 453-3440 x233

Head Coaches

Basketball, Men’s 
Ryan Meier x205
rmeier@ljcds.org

Basketball, Women’s
Terri Bamford x233
tbamford@ljcds.org

Baseball, Men's
John Edman x175
jedman@ljcds.org

Cheerleading
Shayla Griffard '11 
Cross Country,
Men's and Women's
Scott Sanders x248
ssanders@ljcds.org

Equestrian (club)
Hadley Zeavin x249
hzeavin@ljcds.org

Fencing (club)
Tedd Padgitt 619-278-8114
tpadgitt@teamtouche.com

Field Hockey
Krista Jackson
Football
Tyler Hales x193
thales@ljcds.org

Golf, Men’s 
Bob Simon
rsimon@ljcds.org
 
Golf, Women’s 
Bob Simon
rsimon@ljcds.org

Ice Hockey (club)
Dan Wagner x322
dwagner@ljcds.org

Lacrosse, Men’s
Deane Mellor

Lacrosse, Women’s 
Christa DeMovellan
Rock Climbing (club)
Rob Bethea x182

Sand Volleyball, (club)
Lynne Galli 
Soccer, Men’s
Jerry Fleischhacker x299
jfleischhacker@ljcds.org

Soccer, Women’s
Chris Sorg
 
Softball
Erin Embrey

Surf (club)
Jean Ah Lee x332
jlee@ljcds.org

Swimming,
Men's and Women's 
Nate Heppner x227
Tennis, Men's
Mike Reisinger 858-204-4603
Tennis, Women's 
Mike Reisinger 858-204-4603
Track & Field,
Men's and Women's
Kevin Reaume x244
kreaume@ljcds.org

Ultimate Frisbee (club)
Rob Bethea x182
rbethea@ljcds.org

Volleyball, Women’s 
Peter Ogle x272
pogle@ljcds.org

Volleyball, Men’s 
TBD

Water Polo, Men’s 
Steve Traverso x133
straverso@ljcds.org