This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.

Middle School Awards

By Jennifer Fogarty, communications content manager
On Monday, May 21, Middle Schoolers were recognized for their hard work and accomplishments throughout the year. Students were recognized for their academic excellence, service, character and personal growth. In addition to the students who were called to the stage, many were recognized for their role on the advisory council, on the Green Team, as Newbery readers and as club leaders.

Head of Middle School Ryan Song proudly shares, “Those that we are honoring today made a series of choices over time that leads them to this point. For some, it resulted in an opportunity. For others, excellence in a field. And for others, they made thousands of decisions that fortified the foundation of good character, citizenship and embodied perseverance. Thank you, each of you, for making it difficult for faculty to choose award recipients. You all should be very proud.”

We are so proud of all of them! Congratulations to all our Middle Schoolers who were recognized!

Grade 8 LJCDS Awards
Donald Pringle Memorial AwardJ.C. Gustin And Kailyn Jager
Keith Heldman Music AwardDestiny Jordan Villareal
Harry Drogin Drama AwardLucy Jaffee
Balmer Award For CitizenshipDaniela Castro-Martinez
Donald L. LeavenworthIsabella Laws

Department Awards
ArtEmily Bergan
BandKhalil Desai
DanceSydney Long
EnglishCienna Beard
FHAOEmily Bernstein
FrenchLucy Jaffee
HistoryDaniela Castro-Martinez
InnovationNano Goldman
MandarinDaniela Castro-Martinez
MathematicsElizabeth Chung
OrchestraAbigail Holman
ScienceDaniel Pons
SpanishKhalil Desai
TechnologyJacob Walter

Sigma Math League
Grade 8
1st PlaceJerry Yujie Zhou
2nd PlaceKhalil Desai
3rd PlaceShawn Yuxiang Zhou
Grade 7
1st PlaceAkaash Doshi
2nd PlaceJialin Li
3rd PlaceErik Yang
Grade 6
1st PlaceGavin Ni
2nd PlaceTristan Wu
3rd PlaceBen Conroy

Great American Challenge
Grade 6
Maya Krishnan
Siena Shenbaga

Noetic Learning Award
Grade 5
1st PlaceGavin Ni
2nd PlaceBrayson Young
3rd PlaceReid Habas


La Jolla Country Day School

9490 Genesee Avenue
La Jolla, CA 92037

© 2018 La Jolla Country Day School